The first time ever emma Research Grant Recipients are John Mills (University of Central Lancashire, UK), Ana Cecilia B. Nunes (PURCS-Brazil), Eduardo Campos Pellanda (PUCRS-Brazil) and Jaäo Canavilhas (University of Beira Interior, Covilhã, Portugal). Their research project “Innovating Journalism Structures and Processes: Media Labs, Innovation Teams, methods and beyond” is funded with this grant.