

emma Award 2024

Call for Nominations

The emma Board is pleased to invite nominations for the recipient of the emma Award 2024. The announcement of the recipient of the emma Award will be one of the highlights of our upcoming conference in Leeuwarden, Netherlands, in June.

Recipients of the emma Award are esteemed in the field of media management. They may be either noteworthy scholars or influential practitioners. The previous recipients are Robert G. Picard (2023), Leona Achtenhagen (2023), Rolf Lundin (2021), Gabriele Siegert (2019), Gregory F. Lowe (2018), Lucy Küng (2017), Heinz-Werner Nienstedt (2016), Mihály Gálik (2015), Gillian Doyle (2014), Alfonso Sánchez-Tabernero (2013), Christian S. Nissen (2012), Karl Erik Gustafsson (2011), Robert G. Picard (2010), Viktor Shkulev (2009), Don Alfonso Nieto (2008), and Stig Fredriksson (2007). You find more information about each recipient on our website at www.media-management.eu/emma-grants-awards/emma-award-recipients/.

The emma board welcomes nominations for the emma Award 2024 from all emma members. In order to nominate someone, please provide a one-page letter that specifies who you are nominating (including association and work position/title) and why he or she merits receiving the Award. Qualifications typically include contributions to research in the field, development of management practice in media, teaching and advising, and service to the academic community. Please include contact information for your nominee, as well as for yourself.

The recipient of the 2024 emma Award will be announced at the gala dinner during the annual conference in Leeuwarden. emma President Castulus Kolo will contact the person who made the winning nomination in advance to collaborate in preparing the remarks that precede the Award. Of course, confidentiality is

requested because the announcement will be a surprise to the recipient, the emma members and the conference participants.

Please send your nomination to emma Secretary Dinara Tokbaeva dinara.tokbaeva@ju.se by April 30, 2024.